IIITM Kerala - Address


Contact information, address and ways of reaching IIITM Kerala are given in this section. IIITM Kerala can be reached via air, rail and road.

Railways
Thiruvananthpuram is well connected by all means of transport water, land and sea. The Central Railway Station at Trivandrum (Thiruvananthpuram) is the second longest rail route in the world running between Kanyakumari to Jammu. A second satellite railway station was opened in 2005 at Kochuveli, near the International Airport.

To know your train to IITMK click on to the TRAINS

Airways
The Thiruvananthpuram International airport receives number of flights from all major destinations of the world. It also receives flight from all the important cities of India.

To locate your air connectivity to Thiruvananthpuram click on to the Air Map.

Roadways
National Highway (NH-47) connects Thiruvananthpuram from other Indian cities. Road transport in Kerala is well developed due to its tourism industry. The mettled roads take you through the awesome greens and mesmerizing backwater vista of Gods Own Land.

To have a rough idea of the distance you need to travel to IIIITMK click on to the Distance Chart

How to Reach IIITM Kerala


Once you reach Thiruvananthapuram you can head to KSRTC bus stand just opposite to Thiruvananthapuram Central Railway Station. From their you can board buses going to Kollam / Attingal and get down at Kerala University; from there you can hire an auto to reach IIITMK. Auto fare is approximately Rs. 15.

Alternatively, you can hire an auto from pre paid booth at Thiruvananthapuram Central Railway Station.

Technopark runs own buses, the Technopark Express is a ring route connecting the National highway NH 47, Technopark, and the Kovalam - Kazhakuttam bypass road. The bus service runs between Kerala University Kariavattom campus, through Technopark to Kazhakuttam railway station both in the mornings and evenings. The timings of the Technopark Express are as follows:

Application Forms Now Available
Kariavattom Rear Gate Technopark Pamba & Periyar MTF Nila MTF Main Gate Technopark Kazhakuttam Final Destination
8:00 8:05 8:07 8:10 8:12 8:15 Kazhakuttam Railway station
8:30 8:35 8:37 8:40 8:42 8:45 Returns to Kariavattom
9:00 9:05 9:07 9:10 9:12 9:15 Kazhakuttam Bus stand
13:00 13:05 13:07 13:10 13:12 13:15 Returns to Kariavattom
13:30 13:35 13:37 13:40 13:42 13:45 Returns to Kariavattom
16:30 16:35 16:37 16:40 16:42 16:45 Kazhakuttam Bus stand
17:00 17:05 17:07 17:10 17:12 17:15 Kazhakuttam Bus stand
17:30 17:35 17:37 17:40 17:42 17:45 Kazhakuttam Railway station
18:00 18:05 18:07 18:10 18:12 18:15 -


For any assistance please contact IIITM K Office
Tel : +91 471 - 2527567, 2700777, 3093435, 3091334



Address of IIITM Kerala


Indian Institute of Information Technology and Management Kerala
Park Center, Technopark Campus,
Thiruvananthapuram
695581
Kerala, India
Tel : +91 471 - 2527567, 2700777, 3093435, 3091334 (Park Centre),3093500 (Nila)
Fax : +91 471 2527 568
Email :info@iiitmk.ac.in
Website:http://www.iiitmk.ac.in


Authorities Name Email ID
Administration & Academic Information
Managing Director Dr. K R Srivathsan director@iiitmk.ac.in
Academic  Dr. Elizabeth Sherly academic@iiitmk.ac.in
Administration Mr. Rajachandran Nair, Mr. R Murali  muralir@iiitmk.ac.in , office@iiitmk.ac.in , admin@iiitmk.ac.in
Liason Mr. Jacob Abraham Jacob@iiitmk.ac.in 
Office Mr. R Murali muralir@iiitmk.ac.in , office@iiitmk.ac.in 
Information  Mr. R Murali, Mr.Rajachandran Nair info@iiitmk.ac.in
Placement Mr. Pradeep Kumar, Dr.Raj Mathew   placement@iiitmk.ac.in
Technical Team
Librarian Mr. Sainul Abideen P librarian@iiitmk.ac.in
Network Services Mr. D.Sreenivasa Reddy dsreddy@iiitmk.ac.in
Information Services Mr. Sainul Abideen P sainul@iiitmk.ac.in
  Mr. Ajith Kumar R ajithr@iiitmk.ac.in
Multimedia Services Mr. David Mathews david@iiitmk.ac.in



Subscribe to our Newsletter
×