National Institute of Technology Raipur - Introduction

National Institute of Technology, Raipur, the erstwhile Government college of Engineering and Technology, was established in 1956 as a joint venture between Central government and government of Madhya Pradesh, with the purpose of imparting technical education at under graduate and post graduate level.

The institute’s sprawling campus of 100 acres comprises of main building, six hostels, and residential quarters for teaching and non-teaching staff. Besides it, the campus has also provided its students with a facility of a separate bank, an electricity office, a dispensary and a well-maintained guest house.

At present the institute offers graduate level courses in twelve disciplines:

  • Applied Geology
  • Applied Geology
  • Applied Mechanics
  • Architecture
  • Bio Medical Engineering
  • Bio Technology
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Mathematics
  • Department of Physics
  • Electrical Engineering
  • Electronics & Telecom. Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Master In Computer Application
  • Mechnaical Engineering
  • Mining Engineering
  • Metallurgy Engineering

Subscribe to our Newsletter