NIMCET 2014 for admission to MCA (2014-15) in NITs


NIMCET is a national level test conducted by National Institutes of Technology (NITs) for admission to their Master of Computer Applications (MCA) programmes. The NITs are inviting applications for 2014-15 for admission to eleven institutes located in Agartala, Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Kurukshetra, Raipur, Surathkal, Tiruchirappalli and Warangal. NIMCET 2014 will be conducted by NIT Agartala.


The Master of Computer Applications (MCA) programme offered by NITs consists of curriculum and syllabi that is designed keeping in mind the skill requirements of Information Technology firms in India and abroad. As an MCA graduate, you can look for jobs in the IT sector.

Important dates

  • Last date for online log in creation is 3 April, 2014.
  • Last date for online submission of application is 3 April, 2014.
  • Last date for receipt of completed applications through speed-post or registered post is 17 April 2014, 5 pm.
  • You can check for information regarding the receipt of your application on the official website,, from 28 April, 2014 onwards.
  • Admit card can be downloaded from the official website at any time between 9 May 2014 and 25 may 2014.
  • NIMCET - 2014 test will be conducted on 25 May 2014 between 10 am and 12 noon at various test centres.

    For more NIMCET Exam Dates 2014 Click Here

Eligibility criteria

The eligibility criteria for NIMCET 2014 is as follows:

  • You must be an Indian national with at least 60 per cent aggregate marks or 6.5 CGPA on a ten-point scale in the following subjects:
    • BSc/BSc (Hons.)/BCA/BIT of minimum three years full-time, OR
    • BE/BTech or equivalent from a recognised University

      For complete details, please visit the NIMCET 2014 eligibility criteria page.

Exam pattern and syllabus

The NIMCET 2014 exam will consist of a single question paper carrying 120 multiple choice questions in the following subjects:

  • Mathematics (50 questions)
  • Analytical Ability & Logical Reasoning (40 questions)
  • Computer Awareness (10 questions)
  • General English (20 questions)

For complete details, please visit the NIMCET 2014 exam pattern and syllabus page.

Application procedure

To apply for NIMCET - 2014, you need to submit your application online and pay the exam fee for admission to MCA programme (Rs. 1,800 for OPEN/OBC and Rs.900 for SC/ST) through State Bank.

Get the complete application process on the NIMCET 2014 application page.


The Chairman/Secretary
National Institute of Technology Agartala,
Jirania, Tripura (West),

About Nimrata Grewal

Subscribe to our Newsletter