ALCCS 2017: Date Sheet, Eligibility and Syllabus

The Advanced Level Course in Computer Sciences (ALCCS) offered by the Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (IETE) is a three-year program equivalent to an M.Tech. in Computer Science. Centres are located across the country for students, as well as abroad in Kathmandu. More centres are being established. The program is recognized by the Government of India for the appointment of superior post and services.

After successful program completion, a candidate can search for work as a researcher with different agencies or may work as an expert in another government position as well as private agencies. ALCCS is not a distance learning programme.

It is a part-time course and classes are held in the evening from 6:15 p.m. to 8:15 p.m. At least 70 percent attendance is required.

ALCCS 2017: Date Sheet

Date Day Exam Code Morning Session Exam Code Afternoon Session
10.00 am - 1.00 pm 2.30 pm - 5.30 pm
15 June 2017 Thursday CT11 Data Structure through 'C' CT31 Operating System
CT71 Artificial Intelligence
16 June 2017 Friday CT12 Computer Architecture CT32 Computer Networks
17 June 2017 Saturday CT13 Database Management Systems    
CT74 Embedded Systems
18 June 2017 Sunday CT41 Software Engineering CT75 Data Warehousing and Data Mining
19 June 2017 Monday CT42 Design & Analysis of Algorithm CT77 Telecom Management
20 June 2017 Tuesday CT43 IT Management CT21 Object Oriented Programming using JAVA
21 June 2017 Wednesday CT22 Discrete Mathematical Structure CT79 Soft Computing
CT72 Computer Graphics
22 June 2017 Thursday CT73 Digital Image Processing CT51 Web Technology
CT78 Mobile Computing CT76 Microelectronics and VLSI Design

ALCCS 2017: Eligibility

Candidates must have one of the following:

  • Bachelor of Engineering (B.E.), Bachelor of Technology (B.Tech.), Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) Engineering, Associate Member of Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (AMIETE) or Associate Member of the Institution of Engineers (AMIE) certification.
  • Master of Computer Applications (MCA), Master of Science (M.Sc.) in Electronics, IT, Computer Science, Mathematics, Statistics or Operation Research, or DOEACC B level approved by Ministry of Human Resource Development/All India Council of Technical Education (MHRD/AICTE). Note the DOEACC Society is now the National Institute of Electronics and Information Technology (NIELIT).
  • Other equivalent experience recognized by IETE's governing council.

ALCCS 2017: Admission

The advertisement for admission to ALCCS is published in May annually. Final selection for ALCCS is based on a written test and interview.

ALCCS 2017: Syllabus

Subjects in the course are listed below:

Postgraduate level syllabus

Advanced level course in computer science




Data Structures Through 'C'


Computer Architecture


Database Management Systems


Object-oriented Programming Using Java


Operating Systems


Computer Networks


Software Engineering


Design and Analysis of Algorithms


IT Management


Web Technology


Artificial Intelligence


Computer Graphics


Digital Image Processing


Embedded Systems


Data Warehousing and Data Mining


Microelectronics and VLSI Design


Telecommunications Management


Mobile Computing


Soft Computing

Subscribe to our Newsletter