DIPETE 2017: Syllabus, Exam Pattern and Eligibility

The Diploma Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineers (DIPIETE) of IETE is recognized by the Government of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development and a few other state governments. A candidate having DIPIETE certificate can be recruited by various governments, as well as private agencies. These candidates can also choose to do further studies in their respective disciplines.

The IETE offers DIPIETE in following two streams:

  • Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering (ET)

  • Computer Science and Engineering (CS)

DIPIETE examinations are conducted twice a year in June and December.

DIPIETE Eligibility Criteria

  • A candidate applying for DIPIETE program should be at least 14 years of age.

  • You should also achieve a minimum pass in the 10th board examination of any school board and have work experience in the relevant field.

  • Alternatively, you are eligible if you are studying physics, mathematics, computer science or engineering for a higher qualification.

DIPIETE Membership

  • Student membership: In order to be eligible to appear for the DIPIETE examination, you must register as a student member.

  • Membership period: A student member needs to enroll with the IETE membership program at least four months in advance before taking the examination. This means if you want to appear for the June examination, then you must enroll before 28/29 February of the year of examination. Similarly, if you want to appear in the December examination, then you must enroll before 31 August of the examination year.

  • Validity period: Membership is valid for 10 consecutive exams after your initial enrollment date. You may re-enroll to complete the DIPIETE exam. The DIPIETE exam must be completed within two enrollment periods.

DIPIETE Application Form

The last date for applications to reach the institution is 25 April for the June exam and 25 October for the December exam. Applications are received up to 10 May and 10 November with a Rs. 1500 late fee. The exam is conducted from 15 June to 22 June and 15 December to 22 December.

Admit cards are sent to candidates and generally arrive by 30 May or 30 November (June, December exams, respectively).

DIPIETE Exam Pattern

Section A:

Section A
Part - I 4 subjects (All compulsory)
Part - II 4 subjects (All compulsory)

Section B:

Section B
Part - I 4 subjects (All compulsory)
Part - II 3 subjects (1 compulsory + 2 electives)
Project Work Compulsory
Practical Exam Compulsory

DIPIETE Examination Centres

The list of DIPIETE Examination Centres is provided in the table below.

Code Centre Code Centre
01 Ahmedabad 27 Bhubaneswar
02 Bangalore 30 Pilani
03 Mumbai 31 Imphal (Tentatively withheld)
04 Calcutta 32 Cochin
05 Chandigarh 33 Mysore
06 Delhi 34 Visakhapatnam
07 Guwahati 35 Jammu
08 Hyderabad 36 Bhopal
09 Jaipur 37 Nagpur
10 Kanpur 38 Noida
11 Lucknow 39 Nashik
12 Chennai 40 Mhow
13 Patna 41 Palakkad
14 Pune 42 Vadodara
15 Vijayawada 43 Aurangabad
16 Thiruvananthapuram 46 Patna
17 Abudhabi 47 Coimbatore
19 Kathmandu 48 Ranchi
23 Jabalpur 49 Dharwad
24 Aligarh 50 Gwalior
25 Allahabad 51 Raipur
26 Dehradun 52 Kozikhode

Sources: iete.org/dipietenew.htm

Subscribe to our Newsletter