IIT Kharagpur Research & Development

The different departments and schools IIT Kharagpur is provided in the table below:

IIT Kharagpur


Aerospace EngineeringIndustrial Engineering & Management
Agricultural & Food EngineeringInformation Technology
Architecture & Regional PlanningMaterials Science
Chemical EngineeringMechanical Engineering
ChemistryMedical Science & Technology
Civil EngineeringMetallurgical & Materials Engineering
Computer Science & EngineeringMining Engineering
Cryogenic EngineeringOcean Engineering & Naval Architecture
Center for Educational TechnologyPhysics & Meteorology
Electrical EngineeringRajiv Gandhi School of Intellectual Property Law
Electronics & Electrical Communication EngineeringReliability Engineering Centre
G S Sanyal School of TelecommunicationsRubber Technology Centre
Geology & GeophysicsRural Development Centre
Humanities & Social SciencesVinod Gupta School of Management

 Research facility at IIT Kharagpur forms an integral part of the institution. The list below gives information on the different research facilities and R&D centres of IIT Kharagpur.

 Research Facility


Research and Development

Subscribe to our Newsletter