CBSE Class X Board Exams Assessment Structure to be remodelled from 2017-2018

Published on: Author:

CBSE Class X Board Exams 2017-2018

The CBSE Class X Board Exams will now be conducted based on the remodeled structure for assessment from the academic year 2017-2018 onwards. The students appearing for the 2016-2017 Class X Board Exams will be assessed based on the current Scheme-I and Scheme-II structure in place. Henceforth, this assessment model will be discontinued and the new model will replace it.

Also Read: CBSE Class X Timetable 2017

In the Scholastic section, according to the new assessment model, out of a total of 100 marks, 80 marks will be allotted to the Board examination. 20 marks will be for the Internal Assessment. To secure passing marks, the student has to get 33% marks out of the 80 for Board Exam and 20 for Internal Assessment each.

Also Read: CBSE Class X Result

The CBSE Class X Board Exam will follow the same 9-point grading system that is followed for CBSE Class XII. The Internal Assessment section is divided into Periodic Test (10 marks), Notebook Submission (5 marks) and Subject Enrichment Activity (5 marks). Co-scholastic activities like Work Education or Pre-vocational Education, Art Education, Health and Physical Education will be assessed based on a 5-point grading system.

About Ileana Sharangpani

Ileana is a fresh face in content writing although her love for writing dates back to her school days. She is an avid tennis fan and has indulged in lawn tennis, basketball, hockey and volleyball during her school and college days. A foodie at heart, she likes to try different cuisines at every chance she gets. Professionally she has tried her hand at finance before content writing beckoned her. Already bitten by the travel bug, she hopes to explore different places in India and abroad.
Subscribe to our Newsletter